I’m alive

life had been very busy lately but I have something really fun coming up and am in a very happy place right now, or just as happy as one can be with the deadline of the final thesis being like end of May?! Haha. 

So what has happened? I went to Desden with my lacrosse team and we came second in the Lax in the Box tournament! Which is just insane! My knee was and is still hurting a lot though but coming second?!? So awesome! We even got a medal!!!

  
I’ve been at university almost all week long and working with the data from my eye tracking experiment! It has been nerve wracking but also very interesting and the whole thing has so much potential, I have to watch out not to get too much into it all as I’m only writing a bachelors thesis right now and not yet a masters! 

  
On Sunday is the last game of this season and it is a win win situation as in its either us or the other team who will get a place for the play offs! So we want to win this game so badly and it would be just amazing to go to the play offs!!! It would be such a great ending to my time playing for Victoria Lacrosse Berlin! 

Time is flying bye so so quickly. I still have so much things to organise before my move to Australia and I can’t really do any of them as I have my head focused on my thesis! 

Weather in berlin is getting nicer and nicer and I’ve been wearing my Birkenstocks and dresses without tights! So awesome! Well I leave the house in the mornings with leggings and as soon as I’m at university the leggings go straight into my backpack 🙂

  
I went to a talk about the Russian Ukrainians crisis at the GMF in berlin and it was very interesting and I’ve learnt a lot! 

But now I’m going to sleep. I have to get up extra early tomorrow cause the train personnel is on strike and I have no clue how easy it will be for me to get to work tomorrow morning as I have to take the Sbahn and not the Ubahn which I take to get to university… 

Oh and tomorrow night we have lacrosse team night at my place! All the girls at mine and we will order food and talk and have a great time 🙂 

I also hope to record a new podcast episode on Saturday with a special giveaway coming up! 

Leave a Reply

