Not according to plan…

so this morning I somehow ended my alarm and continued sleeping just until I woke up by my flatmate leaving for work, at around ten. Wasn’t I supposed to be in university for a meeting at ten? Oh shit. So I wrote a quick mail to my colleague asking if it would be ok to reschedule to tomorrow, no biggie. So instead of then using the time and read for my thesis my knees hurt so badly I just moved to the other side of my bed and continued sleeping, until midday or rather one thirty… Worried about my knees still being in pain I finally got up and dressed and on my way to a friends uncle who is supposed to be a really good doctor… I missed my bus stop and had to walk in this shitty rain, as weather in berlin just sucks atm, arrived and it was bad. The waiting room full with people and the line to get to the reception almost leading out into the hallway… So I waited for like 45 min, nothing really happened during that time but my knees getting worse from standing the whole time, so I then decided to just go home again and try again, maybe tomorrow… 

Back home I took some time to get my papers organised and to clean my desk, a never ending story, did some mapping but still can’t decide on a route and three rows of unravelling and one row of knitting. 

Now time to sleep as tomorrow’s sure can’t oversleep again! 

Leave a Reply

