Back in Berlin

So I arrived back in berlin already a few days ago but, life is a giant mess right now. While I was gone our landlord finally decided to start fixing our flooring and bathroom problem, which we had since begin of July!
So in mid December a bunch of tradies came and started demolishing our bathroom and the room next to it, like completely demolish! A giant hole in the flat kind of thing, it only took them a day! And then new structure got in and before Christmas the new concrete floor was in and supposed to dry until after new year so they could continue working to be done by the time I would be back in Berlin. Ha ha. Let me laugh here, heavily. Of course they are not done, not even nearly.
I arrived to a flat almost completely covered in dust. My room, just grey, everywhere. I have to wash just everything. Thanks to my flatmates not covering my door properly :/ bummer.
So now I’m sleeping in one of my flatmates room while he is visiting his girlfriend, debating every time I need to use the bathroom if I really have to as I have to leave my building and enter another one via the courtyard and then three stories up again. Bummer.
So I’m not in a happy place right now, and some really important uni dates are coming up too, as in exams and projects and presentation and the finalisation of the topic for my thesis! All by the end of January.
And all I want is stay in bed (preferable my bed which I still have to wash) and knit while catching up on podcasts and tv series…

Leave a Reply

